Free at last!

Freedom is a wonderful thing we hope all people can have. ‘Captain of my own soul, master of my own fate,’ or in the words of Frank Sinatra, ‘I did it my way.’

Did you hear about the train that said the same?

The train spent it’s life on the train tracks looking at the animals, plants, and flowers in the fields besides the train tracks, thinking, ‘If only I could get off these tracks and onto the fields, then I would be free at last! Free to be me!’

That day came when the train jumped off the tracks, and at last it was… frrr… stuck!

A train is only free when it’s on the train tracks being and doing what it was made for.

Jesus said everyone who sins is a slave to sin (John 8:34). Only the Son of God can set us free from our slavery to sin, because he is the sinless Saviour. Only Jesus gives true freedom so that we can be and do what we were made for.

In Christ, Tory Cayzer.

Leave a Reply

